Episode Five – Whither Moose?


Show Notes


full dysclosure

Google Android
Gmail Changes – Autoresponder
The New iGoogle layout and the evolution of “portal” pages
Bill Gates’ Think Tank

Holiday Movie Season – October/November

Wheel of Pop
The Episode Five “Wheel of Pop” segment was postponed due to the Carrier Moose not arriving in Victoria on time.

Website of the Week
Anth – www.posterous.com (the easiest free blogging platform on the web)
Mike – www.freewebs.com (another almost-as-easy blogging platform with some extra perks and optional charges)

Great Lake Swimmers – from 2007’s Ongiara – “Your Rocky Spine”

In addition to the core band of Tony Dekker (voice, guitar), Erik Arnesen (banjo, electric guitar) and Colin Huebert (drums, percussion, glockenspiel, timpani), the Ongiara features special guest appearances by singer-songwriter Serena Ryder (backing vocals, autoharp), Bob Egan of Blue Rodeo (pedal steel and dobro), Sarah Harmer (backing vocals) and Owen Pallett of Final Fantasy and Arcade Fire (string arrangements). Mike Overton (upright bass), Darcy Yates (electric bass), Mike Olsen (cello), and Mike Bonnell (organ) also contributed their talents to this recording. Nettwerk just announced the anticipated release of the band’s fourth album, set for early Spring 2009.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *